Cooking Vinyl of London announces the international release of

BLONDIE

LIVE BY REQUEST (COOKCD332)

Release date: October 3, 2005

"Doesn't every smart woman like Debbie Harry? There are so many who have followed in her footsteps, that don't hold a candle to her. Debbie did it with style, grace and humour, and never took herself too seriously. That's what makes her stand out among the pretenders to her throne."
Shirley Manson, Garbage

Monday 3rd October sees the release of "Live By Request" by Blondie (COOKCD332).

Blondie is the most commercially successful band to emerge from the much-vaunted punk/new wave movement of the late 70's. During their illustrious career, the band have had six number one singles (Heart of Glass, Sunday Girl, Atomic, Call Me, The Tide Is High, Maria), 6 top ten singles, 2 number one albums (Parallel Lines, Eat To The Beat), and 5 top ten albums in the UK alone. "Live By Request" which was recorded live in New York City on 7th May 2004, features 8 of their hits, alongside some old favourites.

Full track listing as follows:
CD 1. Dreaming
2. Hanging On The Telephone
3. Accidents Never Happen
4. Tide Is High
5. Good Boys
6. Rip Her To Shreds
7. One Way Or Another
8. Rapture
9. X Offender
10. Call Me
11. Union City Blue
12. Heart Of Glass

Bonus Tracks - Not aired in original broadcast:

13. The Dream's Lost On Me (acoustic)
14. (I'm Always Touched By Your) Presence, Dear

Blondie will be doing an extensive UK tour in November and December :

Tue 15th Nov CARDIFF, St. David's Hall www.bookingsdirect.com
Wed 16th Nov PLYMOUTH, Pavilions www.bookingsdirect.com
Fri 18th Nov BRISTOL, Colston Hall www.bookingsdirect.com
Sat 19th Nov BOURNEMOUTH, International Centre www.bookingsdirect.com
Sun 20th Nov BRIGHTON, Brighton Centre www.bookingsdirect.com
Tue 22nd Nov SOUTHEND, Cliffs Pavillion www.bookingsdirect.com
Wed 23rd Nov LONDON, Royal Albert Hall www.bookingsdirect.com
Fri 25th Nov READING, Rivermead www.bookingsdirect.com
Sat 26th Nov CAMBRIDGE, Corn Exchange www.bookingsdirect.com
Sun 27th Nov IPSWICH, Regents Theatre www.bookingsdirect.com
Wed 30th Nov LEICESTER, De Montfort Hall www.bookingsdirect.com
Thu 1st Dec LIVERPOOL, Philharmonic Hall www.bookingsdirect.com
Fri 2nd Dec BLACKPOOL, Opera House www.bookingsdirect.com
Sun 4th Dec ABERDEEN, Music Hall www.bookingsdirect.com
Mon 5th Dec EDINBURGH, Usher Hall www.bookingsdirect.com
Wed 7th Dec NEWCASTLE, City Hall www.bookingsdirect.com
Thu 8th Dec GLASGOW, Armadillo www.bookingsdirect.com
Fri 9th Dec SHEFFIELD, City Hall www.bookingsdirect.com
Sun 11th Dec HARROGATE, International Centre www.bookingsdirect.com
Mon 12th Dec NOTTINGHAM, Royal Centre www.bookingsdirect.com
Tue 13th Dec BRADFORD, St. Georges Hall www.bookingsdirect.com
Thu 15th Dec BIRMGINGHAM, N.I.A. Academy www.bookingsdirect.com
Fri 16th Dec MANCHESTER, Carling Apollo www.bookingsdirect.com
Wed 21st Dec BELFAST, Waterfront Hall tbc

* * *