Release date: September 14, 2004 on Sanctuary Records

New York, NY - Blondie, one of America's greatest punk/pop bands, is slated to release Live By Request on both CD and DVD this fall. The performance, taped on May 7, 2004 in New York City for the renowned Live By Request television program, includes hits such as "Heart Of Glass," "One Way Or Another" and "Call Me," as well as soon to be classics from the group's latest studio recording, The Curse Of Blondie (Sanctuary). In addition, the Live By Request DVD will include four bonus performances that didn't air on the broadcast, making this a must-have collection for Blondie fans. The energy and charisma Debbie and company put into their live show makes it clear why this band has been around for so long and why they aren't going away anytime soon.

If you aren't up on the folklore, Blondie was formed in 1974 by art student/guitarist Chris Stein and ex-folkie, ex-Max's Kansas City waitress and Playboy bunny, vocalist Debbie Harry. Drummer Clem Burke joined in 1975. The band relentlessly played the Big Apple's downtown circuit and from there they grew into a full blown global phenomenon.

Thirty years later Blondie is still going strong, dishing out their brand of infectious pop tunes for the entire world to enjoy. The New York Post called the recent The Curse Of Blondie "... pure goodness... one of the ten best albums of 2004" and it's easy to hear why. One listen to Live By Request and it's clear why so many artists - Sonic Youth, Christina Aguilera, Blur, No Doubt, Joss Stone among them - cite them as influences.

Blondie's Live By Request will be released on both CD and DVD by Sanctuary Records on September 14th, 2004. Blondie Live By Request track listing to follow.

* * *



1. Dreaming
2. Hanging On The Telephone
3. Accidents Never Happen
4. Tide Is High
5. Good Boys
6. Undone
7. Rip Her To Shreds
8. One Way Or Another
9. Rapture
10. X Offender
11. Call Me
12. Union City Blue
13. Heart Of Glass

Bonus Tracks:

14. The Dream's Lost On Me
15. End To End
16. Hello Joe
17. (I'm Always Touched By Your) Presence, Dear

CD 1. Dreaming
2. Hanging On The Telephone
3. Accidents Never Happen
4. Tide Is High
5. Good Boys
6. Rip Her To Shreds
7. One Way Or Another
8. Rapture
9. X Offender
10. Call Me
11. Union City Blue
12. Heart Of Glass

Bonus Tracks- Not aired in original broadcast:

13. The Dream's Lost On Me (acoustic)
14. (I'm Always Touched By Your) Presence, Dear